Till startsida
Sitemap
To content Read more about how we use cookies on gu.se

Department of Political Science

at Faculty of Social Sciences

Department of Political Science
PO Box 711
SE405 30 Göteborg
Delivery address: Sprängkullsgatan 19
Visiting address: Sprängkullsgatan 19, 411 23 Göteborg

Web Page: www.pol.gu.se
Email: stats@pol.gu.se

Head of Department: Mikael Gilljam

About the unit

The Department of Political Science at the University of Gothenburg consists of around 80 researchers and instructors and 25 doctoral students. There are 1400 students each year participating in our courses and programmes.

We offer courses in political science, public administration and social studies, as well as courses within the Program of European Studies. The research profile of the department includes a focus on for example electoral behaviour and electoral studies, public administration, international politics and political ideas, democracy, corruption, large scale collective action and governance.

 

Please visit our web page for further information: www.pol.gu.se WELCOME!

Latest publications

Text as Data for Conflict Research: A Literature Survey
Seraphine Maerz, Cornelius Puschmann
Deutschmann E., Lorenz J., Nardin L., Natalini D., Wilhelm A. (eds) Computational Conflict Research. Computational Social Sciences, Cham, Springer, Chapter in book 2020
Chapter in book

Socioeconomic Contention in Post-2011 Egypt and Tunisia: A Comparison
Prisca Jöst, Jan-Philipp Vatthauer
Socioeconomic Protests in MENA and Latin America: Egypt and Tunisia in Interregional Comparison, Cham (Switzerland), Palgrave Macmillan, Chapter in book 2020
Chapter in book

Don't cry for me Britannia: The resilience of the European Union to Brexit
N. Huhe, Daniel Naurin, R. Thomson
European Union Politics, Journal article 2019
Journal article

The political recruitment of women: Why media matters
Amanda Haraldsson, Lena Wängnerud
La participación ciudadana como pilar del estado democrático ed. Manuel Carrasco Durán & Blanca Rodríguez Ruiz, Thomson Reuters, Chapter in book 2019
Chapter in book

Why women in parliament reduce levels of corruption. The indirect approach
Lena Wängnerud
Prepared for delivery at the 115th Annual Meeting of the American Political Science Association, August 29-September 1, 2019, in Washington, DC , Conference paper 2019
Conference paper

Going with the flow? On citizens’ support for inter-municipal collective action for drinking water risk prevention in an upstream-downstream setting
Anna Bendz, Sverker C. Jagers
Presented at Nordic Environmental Social Science Conference (NESS), Luleå, juni 2019, Conference contribution 2019
Conference contribution

People

Showing 1 - 50 of 152

Name Title Phone Email
Duus-Otterström, Göran Professor goran.duus-otterstrom@pol.gu.se
Oleskog Tryggvason, Per Deputy chief analyst per.oleskog.tryggvason@som.gu.se
Varraich, Aiysha Doctoral student aiysha.varraich@pol.gu.se
Andersson, Dennis Associate researcher dennis.andersson@gu.se
Thorson, Maria Degree programme coordinator maria.thorson@pol.gu.se
Fällgren, Caroline Study administrator caroline.fallgren@gu.se
Tyrberg, Maria Doctoral student maria.tyrberg@gu.se
Dwinger, Felix Doctoral student felix.dwinger@gu.se
Akinyemi, Benjamin Communications officer benjamin.akinyemi@gu.se
Davidovic, Dragana Doctoral student dragana.davidovic@gu.se
Irgil, Ezgi Doctoral student ezgi.irgil@gu.se
Jöst, Prisca Doctoral student prisca.jost@gu.se
Medzihorsky, Juraj Postdoctor juraj.medzihorsky@gu.se
Natsika, Natalia Associate researcher natalia.natsika@gu.se
Lundin, Simon Associate researcher simon.lundin@gu.se
Grahn, Sandra Associate researcher sandra.grahn@gu.se
Gastaldi, Lisa Associate researcher lisa.gastaldi@gu.se
Rydén, Oskar Doctoral student oskar.ryden@gu.se
Ilchenko, Nina Database supervisor nina.ilchenko@gu.se
Hindle, Garry Degree programme coordinator garry.hindle@gu.se
Attebo, Birgitta Associate researcher birgitta.attebo@gu.se
Martinsson, Klara Associate researcher klara.martinsson@gu.se
Gafuri, Adea Doctoral student adea.gafuri@gu.se
Schwenk, Jana Doctoral student jana.schwenk@gu.se
Off, Gefjon Doctoral student gefjon.off@gu.se
Edgell, Amanda Researcher amanda.edgell@gu.se
Lachapelle, Jean Postdoctor jean.lachapelle@gu.se
Hirndorf, Dominik Associate researcher dominik.hirndorf@gu.se
Alizada, Nazifa Degree programme coordinator nazifa.alizada@gu.se
Hellmeier, Sebastian Researcher sebastian.hellmeier@gu.se
Boese, Vanessa Alexandra Researcher vanessa.boese@gu.se
Maerz, Seraphine Universitetslektor/​biträdande seraphine.maerz@gu.se
Åberg, Lina Human resources administrator lina.aberg@gu.se
Lundqvist, Lennart J Professor emeritus lennart.lundqvist@pol.gu.se
Falkemark, Gunnar Professor emeritus gunnar.falkemark@pol.gu.se
Lindahl, Rutger Professor emeritus rutger.lindahl@pol.gu.se
Rekker, Roderik Postdoctor +46 31 7861104 roderik.rekker@gu.se
Robertson, Felicia Doctoral student +46 31 7861113 felicia.robertson@gu.se
Markstedt, Elias Doctoral student +46 31 7861113 elias.markstedt@gu.se
Hoxha, Eva Doctoral student +46 31 7861113 eva.hoxha@gu.se
Sorak, Nicholas Doctoral student +46 31 7861117 nicholas.sorak@gu.se
Dawson, Stephen Doctoral student +46 31 7861117 stephen.dawson@gu.se
Eriksson, Lina Senior lecturer +46 31 7861151 lina.eriksson@gu.se
Towns, Ann Professor +46 31 7861153 ann.towns@gu.se
Lilleste, Maria Study administrator +46 31 7861182 maria.lilleste@pol.gu.se
Kviberg, Johanna Study administrator +46 31 7861184 johanna.kviberg@gu.se
Turvall, Jan Lecturer +46 31 7861188 jan.turvall@pol.gu.se
Nilsson, Eva Study counsellor +46 31 7861189 studentcounselling@pol.gu.se
Ingelström, Anna-Karin Administrative manager, Administrativ chef, inst +46 31 7861190 anna-karin.ingelstrom@gu.se
Lührmann, Anna Universitetslektor/​biträdande +46 31 7861191 anna.luhrmann@gu.se

Showing 1 - 50 of 152

Showing 21 - 30 of 3704

2019

Welfare State Regimes and Caseworkers’ Problem Explanation
Marie Östergaard Möller, Helena Olofsdotter Stensöta
Administration & Society, Journal article 2019
Journal article

Showing 21 - 30 of 3704

Page Manager: Webbredaktionen|Last update: 10/3/2017
Share:

The University of Gothenburg uses cookies to provide you with the best possible user experience. By continuing on this website, you approve of our use of cookies.  What are cookies?