Till startsida
Sitemap
To content Read more about how we use cookies on gu.se

Department of Political Science

at Faculty of Social Sciences

Department of Political Science
PO Box 711
SE405 30 Göteborg
Delivery address: Sprängkullsgatan 19
Visiting address: Sprängkullsgatan 19, 411 23 Göteborg

Web Page: www.pol.gu.se
Email: stats@pol.gu.se

Head of Department: Mikael Gilljam

About the unit

The Department of Political Science at the University of Gothenburg consists of around 80 researchers and instructors and 25 doctoral students. There are 1400 students each year participating in our courses and programmes.

We offer courses in political science, public administration and social studies, as well as courses within the Program of European Studies. The research profile of the department includes a focus on for example electoral behaviour and electoral studies, public administration, international politics and political ideas, democracy, corruption, large scale collective action and governance.

 

Please visit our web page for further information: www.pol.gu.se WELCOME!

Latest publications

Individual-level differences in negativity biases in news selection
Sarah Bachleda, Fabian G. Neuner, Stuart Soroka, Lauren Guggenheim, Patrick Fournier et al.
Personality and Individual Differences, Journal article 2020
Journal article

Invitation Timing and Participation Rates in Online Panels: Findings From Two Survey Experiments
Elina Lindgren, Elias Markstedt, Johan Martinsson, Maria Andreasson
Social science computer review, Journal article 2020
Journal article

Multidimensional incongruence, political disaffection, and support for anti-establishment parties
Ryan Bakker, Seth Jolly, Jonathan Polk
Journal of European Public Policy, Journal article 2020
Journal article

Boys’ club or good ol’ boys club? Corruption and the parliamentary representation of young and old men and women
Daniel Stockemer, Michael Wigginton, Aksel Sundström
Parliamentary Affairs, Journal article 2020
Journal article

Why the publicly funded solution is better equipped to provide democratic care ‘for all
Helena Olofsdotter Stensöta
Care, Ethics, Democratic Citizenship and the State, Palgrave Macmillan, Chapter in book 2020
Chapter in book

Quotas, the electoral system type and the election of young women
Daniel Stockemer, Aksel Sundström
Social Politics: International Studies in Gender, State and Society, Journal article 2020
Journal article

Text as Data for Conflict Research: A Literature Survey
Seraphine Maerz, Cornelius Puschmann
Computational Conflict Research. Computational Social Sciences. Deutschmann E., Lorenz J., Nardin L., Natalini D., Wilhelm A. (eds), Cham, Springer, Chapter in book 2020
Chapter in book

People

Showing 51 - 100 of 157

Name Title Phone Email
Turvall, Jan Lecturer +46 31 7861188 jan.turvall@pol.gu.se
Nilsson, Eva Study counsellor +46 31 7861189 studentcounselling@pol.gu.se
Ingelström, Anna-Karin Administrative manager, Administrativ chef, inst +46 31 7861190 anna-karin.ingelstrom@gu.se
Lührmann, Anna Universitetslektor/​biträdande +46 31 7861191 anna.luhrmann@gu.se
Spehar, Andrea Senior lecturer +46 31 7861192 andrea.spehar@pol.gu.se
Axelsson, Sofia Deputy chief analyst +46 31 7861197 sofia.axelsson@gu.se
Hedberg, Per Deputy chief analyst +46 31 7861199 per.hedberg@pol.gu.se
Johansson, Markus Researcher +46 31 7861200 markus.johansson@pol.gu.se
Gilljam, Mikael Professor, Head of Department +46 31 7861221 mikael.gilljam@pol.gu.se
Esaiasson, Peter Professor +46 31 7861222 peter.esaiasson@pol.gu.se
Harring, Niklas Postdoctoral research fellow +46 31 7861223 niklas.harring@pol.gu.se
Rothstein, Bo Professor, Deputy Head +46 31 7861224 bo.rothstein@pol.gu.se
Rothstein, Bo Professor +46 31 7861224 bo.rothstein@pol.gu.se
Carelli, Daniel Doctoral student +46 31 7861225 daniel.carelli@gu.se
Lindberg, Staffan Ingemar Professor +46 31 7861226 staffan.i.lindberg@pol.gu.se
Holmberg, Sören +46 31 7861227 soren.holmberg@pol.gu.se
Kokkonen, Andrej Senior lecturer +46 31 7861229 andrej.kokkonen@pol.gu.se
Carlsson Jagers, Sverker Professor +46 31 7861230 sverker.jagers@pol.gu.se
Friberg-Fernros, Henrik Senior lecturer +46 31 7861231 henrik.friberg-fernros@pol.gu.se
Agerberg, Mattias Doctoral student +46 31 7861232 mattias.agerberg@gu.se
Charron, Nicholas Senior lecturer +46 31 7861235 nicholas.charron@pol.gu.se
Johansson, Folke +46 31 7861237 folke.johansson@pol.gu.se
Bjereld, Ulf Professor +46 31 7861240 ulf.bjereld@pol.gu.se
Bauhr, Monika Senior lecturer +46 31 7861241 monika.bauhr@pol.gu.se
Demker, Marie Professor +46 31 7861242 marie.demker@gu.se
Naurin, Elin Senior lecturer +46 31 7861243 elin.naurin@pol.gu.se
Pierre, Jon Professor +46 31 7861246 jon.pierre@pol.gu.se
Svensson, Richard Database supervisor +46 31 7861307 richard.svensson@gu.se
Olofsdotter Stensöta, Helena Senior lecturer +46 31 7861317 helena.stensota@pol.gu.se
Möller, Ulrika Senior lecturer +46 31 7861343 ulrika.moller@pol.gu.se
Sundström, Aksel Researcher +46 31 7861607 aksel.sundstrom@pol.gu.se
Solevid, Maria Senior lecturer +46 31 7861844 maria.solevid@pol.gu.se
Linell, Amanda Doctoral student +46 31 7861845 amanda.linell@gu.se
Sjöstedt, Martin Senior lecturer +46 31 7861864 martin.sjostedt@pol.gu.se
Wängnerud, Lena Professor, Representive Democracy. Parliamentary Studies. Gender Studies +46 31 7861868 lena.wangnerud@pol.gu.se
Björklund, Ola Finance officer +46 31 7861930 ola.bjorklund@gu.se
Andersson, Karin Education officer +46 31 7861991 karin.andersson@pol.gu.se
Cornell, Agnes Senior lecturer +46 31 7862359 agnes.cornell@pol.gu.se
Boräng, Frida Senior lecturer +46 31 7862694 frida.borang@pol.gu.se
Caspers, Lena Research administrator +46 31 7862792 lena.caspers@gu.se
Frödin Gruneau, Moa Doctoral student +46 31 7862984 moa.frodin.gruneau@gu.se
Stepanova, Natalia Degree programme coordinator +46 31 7863043 natalia.stepanova@gu.se
Alizada, Nazifa Degree programme coordinator +46 31 7863043 nazifa.alizada@gu.se
Christensen, Love Doctoral student +46 31 7863086 love.christensen@gu.se
Naurin, Daniel Researcher +46 31 7863086 daniel.naurin@pol.gu.se
Mechkova, Valeriya Deputy chief analyst +46 31 7863291 valeriya.mechkova@gu.se
Kao, Kristen Researcher +46 31 7863353 kristen.kao@gu.se
Metheney, Erica Statistician +46 31 7863353 erica.metheney@gu.se
Kavasoglu, Yaman Berker Doctoral student +46 31 7863441 berker.kavasoglu@gu.se
Wiman, Sofia Doctoral student +46 31 7863441 sofia.wiman@gu.se

Showing 51 - 100 of 157

Showing 21 - 30 of 3786

2019

The political recruitment of women: Why media matters
Amanda Haraldsson, Lena Wängnerud
La participación ciudadana como pilar del estado democrático ed. Manuel Carrasco Durán & Blanca Rodríguez Ruiz, Thomson Reuters, Chapter in book 2019
Chapter in book

Röst(D)elning i Göteborg 2018
Maria Solevid, Henrik Oscarsson
Ingen kommer undan kulturen, Göteborg, SOM-institutet, Göteborgs universitet, Chapter in book 2019
Chapter in book

Can Leaders Motivate Citizens to Be Good Losers? – A de-biasing experiment
Peter Esaiasson, Sveinung Arnesen, Hannah Werner
77th Annual MPSA Conference, Chicago, USA, Conference contribution 2019
Conference contribution

Styrning genom återrapporteringskrav och en ständigt återkommande detaljreglering inom Arbetsförmedlingen
Jenny De Fine Licht, Jon Pierre
Granskningssamhället: offentliga verksamheter under lupp, Lund, Studentlitteratur, Chapter in book 2019
Chapter in book

Rethinking the D'Hondt method
Juraj Medzihorsky
Political Research Exchange: An ECPR Journal, Journal article 2019
Journal article

Parties, Civil Society, and the Deterrence of Democratic Defection
M. Bernhard, A. Hicken, C. Reenock, Staffan I. Lindberg
Studies in Comparative International Development, Journal article 2019
Journal article

Showing 21 - 30 of 3786

Page Manager: Webbredaktionen|Last update: 10/3/2017
Share:

The University of Gothenburg uses cookies to provide you with the best possible user experience. By continuing on this website, you approve of our use of cookies.  What are cookies?