Till startsida
Sitemap
To content Read more about how we use cookies on gu.se

Department of Political Science

at Faculty of Social Sciences

Department of Political Science
PO Box 711
SE405 30 Göteborg
Delivery address: Sprängkullsgatan 19
Visiting address: Sprängkullsgatan 19, 411 23 Göteborg

Web Page: www.pol.gu.se
Email: stats@pol.gu.se

Head of Department: Mikael Gilljam

About the unit

The Department of Political Science at the University of Gothenburg consists of around 80 researchers and instructors and 25 doctoral students. There are 1400 students each year participating in our courses and programmes.

We offer courses in political science, public administration and social studies, as well as courses within the Program of European Studies. The research profile of the department includes a focus on for example electoral behaviour and electoral studies, public administration, international politics and political ideas, democracy, corruption, large scale collective action and governance.

 

Please visit our web page for further information: www.pol.gu.se WELCOME!

Latest publications

On revolutions
A. M. Leroi, B. Lambert, M. Mauch, M. Papadopoulou, S. Ananiadou et al.
Palgrave Communications, Journal article 2020
Journal article

Democracy Promotion in an Age of Democratic Backsliding
Ellen Lust, David Waldner
Democracy and Autocracy Section, American Political Science Association - Weiser Center for Emerging Democracies, Magazine article 2020
Magazine article

People

Showing 1 - 50 of 159

Name Title Phone Email
Holmberg, Sören +46 31 7861227 soren.holmberg@pol.gu.se
Johansson, Folke +46 31 7861237 folke.johansson@pol.gu.se
Shaber-Twedt, Rose Administrative assistant +46 31 7864028 rose.shaber-twedt@gu.se
Ingelström, Anna-Karin Administrative manager, Administrativ chef, inst +46 31 7861190 anna-karin.ingelstrom@gu.se
Ahlbom, Jakob Associate researcher +46 31 7864075 jakob.ahlbom@gu.se
Andersson, Dennis Associate researcher dennis.andersson@gu.se
Attebo, Birgitta Associate researcher birgitta.attebo@gu.se
Eriksson, Ottilia Associate researcher ottilia.eriksson@gu.se
Gastaldi, Lisa Associate researcher lisa.gastaldi@gu.se
Grahn, Sandra Associate researcher sandra.grahn@gu.se
Hirndorf, Dominik Associate researcher dominik.hirndorf@gu.se
Karlsson, Clancy Associate researcher +46 31 7866722 clancy.karlsson@gu.se
Magnusson, Josefine Associate researcher josefine.magnusson@gu.se
Persson, Sara Associate researcher +46 31 7864123 sara.persson.2@gu.se
Runeson, Julia Associate researcher julia.runeson@gu.se
Wallin, Anton Associate researcher anton.wallin@gu.se
Akinyemi, Benjamin Communications officer benjamin.akinyemi@gu.se
Lundell, Anna-Karin Communications officer +46 31 7866693 anna-karin.lundell@gu.se
Alvarado, Natalia Database supervisor +46 31 7866443 natalia.alvarado@gu.se
Dalli, Cem Mert Database supervisor +46 31 7864447 cem.mert.dalli@gu.se
Ilchenko, Nina Database supervisor nina.ilchenko@gu.se
Svensson, Richard Database supervisor +46 31 7861307 richard.svensson@gu.se
von Römer, Johannes Database supervisor +46 31 7866961 johannes.von.roemer@gu.se
Alizada, Nazifa Degree programme coordinator +46 31 7863043 nazifa.alizada@gu.se
Hindle, Garry Degree programme coordinator +46 31 7866912 garry.hindle@gu.se
Johansson, Alice Degree programme coordinator +46 31 7866356 alice.johansson@gu.se
Pernes, Josefine Degree programme coordinator +46 31 7866912 josefine.pernes@gu.se
Sabanic, Dalila Degree programme coordinator +46 31 7864973 dalila.sabanic@gu.se
Stepanova, Natalia Degree programme coordinator +46 31 7863043 natalia.stepanova@gu.se
Thorson, Maria Degree programme coordinator maria.thorson@pol.gu.se
Wikehult, Tove Degree programme coordinator +46 31 7864973 tove.wikehult@gu.se
Axelsson, Sofia Deputy chief analyst +46 31 7861197 sofia.axelsson@gu.se
Hedberg, Per Deputy chief analyst +46 31 7861199 per.hedberg@pol.gu.se
Mechkova, Valeriya Deputy chief analyst +46 31 7863291 valeriya.mechkova@gu.se
Oleskog Tryggvason, Per Deputy chief analyst per.oleskog.tryggvason@som.gu.se
Agerberg, Mattias Doctoral student +46 31 7861232 mattias.agerberg@gu.se
Carelli, Daniel Doctoral student +46 31 7861225 daniel.carelli@gu.se
Christensen, Love Doctoral student +46 31 7863086 love.christensen@gu.se
Davidovic, Dragana Doctoral student dragana.davidovic@gu.se
Dawson, Stephen Doctoral student +46 31 7861117 stephen.dawson@gu.se
Dwinger, Felix Doctoral student felix.dwinger@gu.se
Frödin Gruneau, Moa Doctoral student +46 31 7862984 moa.frodin.gruneau@gu.se
Gafuri, Adea Doctoral student adea.gafuri@gu.se
Hartmann, Felix Doctoral student +46 31 7865937 felix.hartmann@gu.se
Hoxha, Eva Doctoral student +46 31 7861113 eva.hoxha@gu.se
Irgil, Ezgi Doctoral student ezgi.irgil@gu.se
Jöst, Prisca Doctoral student prisca.jost@gu.se
Kavasoglu, Yaman Berker Doctoral student +46 31 7863441 berker.kavasoglu@gu.se
Linell, Amanda Doctoral student +46 31 7861845 amanda.linell@gu.se
Lungu, Laura Doctoral student +46 31 7864076 laura.lungu@gu.se

Showing 1 - 50 of 159

Showing 3701 - 3710 of 3798

2002

De vinner förtroende på sänkta löner
Birgitta Niklasson
Göteborgs-Posten, Magazine article 2002
Magazine article

Personvalet – det kom, det sågs det…
Patrik Öhberg
Nordiska statsvetarförbundets årsmöte, Aalborg , Conference contribution 2002
Conference contribution

Kampen om tiden. En undersökning av konfliktlinjerna i frågan om arbetstidsförkortning
Helena Rohdén
NOPSA XIII Nordiske Statskundskabskongres. CD-ROM, Conference contribution 2002
Conference contribution

Könsskillnader i politiken - mönstren består
Maria Oskarson, Helena Rohdén
Det våras för politiken. Red: Holmberg, Sören & Lennart Weibull, University of Gothenburg, Chapter in book 2002
Chapter in book

Femton år av arbetslöshet
Johan Martinsson
i Holmberg, S. och Weibull, L. (red.) Det våras för politiken. Trettiotvå artiklar om politik, medier och samhäller. SOM-rapport nr 30. SOM-institutet., Göteborg, University of Gothenburg, Chapter in book 2002
Chapter in book

2001

Confronting the Challenges Facing Palestinian Youth
Ellen Lust
RAND Corporation, Working paper 2001
Working paper

The Decline of Jordanian Political Parties: Myth or Reality?
Ellen Lust
International Journal of Middle East Studies, Journal article 2001
Journal article

Lågt valdeltagande
Per Hedberg, Henrik Oscarsson, Martin Bennulf
Holmberg S, Hedberg P, Oscarsson H, Bennulf M, Kumlin S, Oskarson M, Lindahl R och Brothén M. Europaopinionen. Göteborgs universitet. Statsvetenskapliga institutionen, Chapter in book 2001
Chapter in book

Vindkraft i medvind
Per Hedberg
Holmberg Sören och Weibull Lennart (red). Land, Du välsignade. Göteborgs universitet. SOM-institutet., Chapter in book 2001
Chapter in book

Showing 3701 - 3710 of 3798

Page Manager: Webbredaktionen|Last update: 10/3/2017
Share:

The University of Gothenburg uses cookies to provide you with the best possible user experience. By continuing on this website, you approve of our use of cookies.  What are cookies?