Till startsida
Sitemap
To content Read more about how we use cookies on gu.se

Department of Political Science

at Faculty of Social Sciences

Department of Political Science
PO Box 711
SE405 30 Göteborg
Delivery address: Sprängkullsgatan 19
Visiting address: Sprängkullsgatan 19, 411 23 Göteborg

Web Page: www.pol.gu.se
Email: stats@pol.gu.se

Head of Department: Mikael Gilljam

About the unit

The Department of Political Science at the University of Gothenburg consists of around 80 researchers and instructors and 25 doctoral students. There are 1400 students each year participating in our courses and programmes.

We offer courses in political science, public administration and social studies, as well as courses within the Program of European Studies. The research profile of the department includes a focus on for example electoral behaviour and electoral studies, public administration, international politics and political ideas, democracy, corruption, large scale collective action and governance.

 

Please visit our web page for further information: www.pol.gu.se WELCOME!

Latest publications

Feminist Policy Mobilization and Intersectional Consciousness: The Case of Swedish Domestic Services Tax Reform (RUT)
Andrea Spehar
Gendered Mobilizations and Intersectional Challenges : Contemporary Social Movements in Europe and North America / Edited by Jill A. Irvine, Sabine Lang, and Celeste Montoya, London, Rowman & Littlefield International, Ltd., Chapter in book 2019
Chapter in book

Why Low Levels of Democracy Promote Corruption and High Levels Diminish It
K. M. McMann, B. Seim, J. Teorell, Staffan I Lindberg
Political Research Quarterly, Journal article 2019
Journal article

People

Showing 1 - 50 of 148

Name Title Phone Email
Gafuri, Adea Doctoral student adea.gafuri.2@gu.se
Hyde-Price, Adrian Professor +46 31 7866145 adrian.hyde-price@gu.se
Forssén, Adriana Study administrator +46 31 7866997 adriana.forssen@gu.se
Cornell, Agnes Senior lecturer +46 31 7862359 agnes.cornell@pol.gu.se
Varraich, Aiysha Doctoral student aiysha.varraich@pol.gu.se
Sundström, Aksel Researcher +46 31 7861607 aksel.sundstrom@pol.gu.se
Johansson, Alice Degree programme coordinator +46 31 7866356 alice.johansson@gu.se
Edgell, Amanda Researcher amanda.edgell@gu.se
Linell, Amanda Doctoral student +46 31 7861845 amanda.linell@gu.se
Alexander, Amy Senior lecturer +46 31 7863946 amy.alexander@gu.se
Sundell, Anders Senior lecturer +46 31 7866359 anders.sundell@pol.gu.se
Spehar, Andrea Senior lecturer +46 31 7861192 andrea.spehar@pol.gu.se
Bågenholm, Andreas Senior lecturer +46 31 7865196 andreas.bagenholm@pol.gu.se
Kokkonen, Andrej Senior lecturer +46 31 7861229 andrej.kokkonen@pol.gu.se
Thell, Angelica Study counsellor +46 31 7864445 angelica.thell@gu.se
Sohlberg, Angelica Research administrator +46 31 7866695 angie.sohlberg@gu.se
Jonasson, Ann-Kristin Senior lecturer +46 31 7866694 ann-kristin.jonasson@gu.se
Ekengren, Ann-Marie Professor, Deputy Head +46 31 7865197 ann-marie.ekengren@pol.gu.se
Towns, Ann Professor +46 31 7861153 ann.towns@gu.se
Ingelström, Anna-Karin Administrative manager, Administrativ chef, inst +46 31 7861190 anna-karin.ingelstrom@gu.se
Lundell, Anna-Karin Communications officer +46 31 7866693 anna-karin.lundell@gu.se
Bendz, Anna Senior lecturer, Director of Studies +46 31 7865697 anna.bendz@pol.gu.se
Lührmann, Anna Universitetslektor/​biträdande +46 31 7861191 anna.luhrmann@gu.se
Persson, Anna Senior lecturer +46 31 7864947 anna.persson@pol.gu.se
Kreft, Anne-Kathrin Doctoral student +46 31 7861232 anne-kathrin.kreft@gu.se
Akinyemi, Benjamin Communications officer benjamin.akinyemi@gu.se
Kavasoglu, Yaman Berker Doctoral student +46 31 7861117 berker.kavasoglu@gu.se
Attebo, Birgitta Associate researcher birgitta.attebo@gu.se
Jännebring, Birgitta Research coordinator +46 31 7864286 birgitta.jannebring@cergu.gu.se
Niklasson, Birgitta Senior lecturer +46 31 7865844 birgitta.niklasson@pol.gu.se
Rothstein, Bo Professor, Deputy Head +46 31 7861224 bo.rothstein@pol.gu.se
Lindblad Ivarsson, Britten Study administrator +46 31 7861184 britten-lindblad.ivarsson@pol.gu.se
Dahlström, Carl Professor +46 31 7865995 carl.dahlstrom@pol.gu.se
Fällgren, Caroline Study administrator caroline.fallgren@gu.se
de Flon, Christin Human resources administrator +46 31 7863928 christin.de.flon@gu.se
Karlsson, Clancy Associate researcher +46 31 7866722 clancy.karlsson@gu.se
Sabanic, Dalila Degree programme coordinator +46 31 7864973 dalila.sabanic@gu.se
Carelli, Daniel Associate researcher +46 31 7861225 daniel.carelli@gu.se
Naurin, Daniel Researcher +46 31 7863086 daniel.naurin@pol.gu.se
Andersson, Dennis Associate researcher dennis.andersson@gu.se
Davidovic, Dragana Doctoral student dragana.davidovic@gu.se
Markstedt, Elias Doctoral student +46 31 7861113 elias.markstedt@gu.se
Bergman, Elin Doctoral student +46 31 7862984 elin.bergman@gu.se
Naurin, Elin Senior lecturer +46 31 7861243 elin.naurin@pol.gu.se
Tengs, Elise Doctoral student +46 31 7864076 elise.tengs@gu.se
Lust, Ellen Professor +46 31 7866534 ellen.lust@gu.se
Metheney, Erica Database supervisor erica.metheney@gu.se
Hoxha, Eva Doctoral student +46 31 7861113 eva.hoxha@gu.se
Nilsson, Eva Study counsellor +46 31 7861189 studentcounselling@pol.gu.se
Irgil, Ezgi Doctoral student ezgi.irgil@gu.se

Showing 1 - 50 of 148

Showing 1 - 10 of 3637

2019

Feminist Policy Mobilization and Intersectional Consciousness: The Case of Swedish Domestic Services Tax Reform (RUT)
Andrea Spehar
Gendered Mobilizations and Intersectional Challenges : Contemporary Social Movements in Europe and North America / Edited by Jill A. Irvine, Sabine Lang, and Celeste Montoya, London, Rowman & Littlefield International, Ltd., Chapter in book 2019
Chapter in book

Why Low Levels of Democracy Promote Corruption and High Levels Diminish It
K. M. McMann, B. Seim, J. Teorell, Staffan I Lindberg
Political Research Quarterly, Journal article 2019
Journal article

Showing 1 - 10 of 3637

Page Manager: Webbredaktionen|Last update: 10/3/2017
Share:

The University of Gothenburg uses cookies to provide you with the best possible user experience. By continuing on this website, you approve of our use of cookies.  What are cookies?