Till startsida
Sitemap
To content Read more about how we use cookies on gu.se

Department of Political Science

at Faculty of Social Sciences

Department of Political Science
PO Box 711
SE405 30 Göteborg
Delivery address: Sprängkullsgatan 19
Visiting address: Sprängkullsgatan 19, 411 23 Göteborg

Web Page: www.pol.gu.se
Email: stats@pol.gu.se

Head of Department: Mikael Gilljam

About the unit

The Department of Political Science at the University of Gothenburg consists of around 80 researchers and instructors and 25 doctoral students. There are 1400 students each year participating in our courses and programmes.

We offer courses in political science, public administration and social studies, as well as courses within the Program of European Studies. The research profile of the department includes a focus on for example electoral behaviour and electoral studies, public administration, international politics and political ideas, democracy, corruption, large scale collective action and governance.

 

Please visit our web page for further information: www.pol.gu.se WELCOME!

Latest publications

Individual-level differences in negativity biases in news selection
Sarah Bachleda, Fabian G. Neuner, Stuart Soroka, Lauren Guggenheim, Patrick Fournier et al.
Personality and Individual Differences, Journal article 2020
Journal article

Invitation Timing and Participation Rates in Online Panels: Findings From Two Survey Experiments
Elina Lindgren, Elias Markstedt, Johan Martinsson, Maria Andreasson
Social science computer review, Journal article 2020
Journal article

Multidimensional incongruence, political disaffection, and support for anti-establishment parties
Ryan Bakker, Seth Jolly, Jonathan Polk
Journal of European Public Policy, Journal article 2020
Journal article

Boys’ club or good ol’ boys club? Corruption and the parliamentary representation of young and old men and women
Daniel Stockemer, Michael Wigginton, Aksel Sundström
Parliamentary Affairs, Journal article 2020
Journal article

Why the publicly funded solution is better equipped to provide democratic care ‘for all
Helena Olofsdotter Stensöta
Care, Ethics, Democratic Citizenship and the State, Palgrave Macmillan, Chapter in book 2020
Chapter in book

Quotas, the electoral system type and the election of young women
Daniel Stockemer, Aksel Sundström
Social Politics: International Studies in Gender, State and Society, Journal article 2020
Journal article

Text as Data for Conflict Research: A Literature Survey
Seraphine Maerz, Cornelius Puschmann
Computational Conflict Research. Computational Social Sciences. Deutschmann E., Lorenz J., Nardin L., Natalini D., Wilhelm A. (eds), Cham, Springer, Chapter in book 2020
Chapter in book

People

Showing 101 - 150 of 157

Name Title Phone Email
Markwat, Niels Doctoral student +46 31 7863446 niels.markwat@gu.se
Nilsson, Frida Doctoral student +46 31 7863446 frida.nilsson.2@gu.se
Sohlberg, Jacob Researcher +46 31 7863553 jacob.sohlberg@gu.se
de Flon, Christin Human resources administrator +46 31 7863928 christin.de.flon@gu.se
Alexander, Amy Senior lecturer +46 31 7863946 amy.alexander@gu.se
Shaber-Twedt, Rose Administrative assistant +46 31 7864028 rose.shaber-twedt@gu.se
Berg, Linda Senior lecturer +46 31 7864062 linda.berg@pol.gu.se
Berg, Linda Senior lecturer, Director of Studies +46 31 7864062 linda.berg@pol.gu.se
Ahlbom, Jakob Associate researcher +46 31 7864075 jakob.ahlbom@gu.se
Lungu, Laura Doctoral student +46 31 7864076 laura.lungu@gu.se
Tengs, Elise Doctoral student +46 31 7864076 elise.tengs@gu.se
Persson, Sara Associate researcher +46 31 7864123 sara.persson.2@gu.se
Grimes, Marcia Senior lecturer +46 31 7864138 marcia.grimes@pol.gu.se
Persson, Mikael Senior lecturer, Deputy Head +46 31 7864146 mikael.persson@pol.gu.se
Strandberg, Urban Senior lecturer, senior lecturer +46 31 7864149 urban.strandberg@gu.se
Jännebring, Birgitta Research coordinator +46 31 7864286 birgitta.jannebring@cergu.gu.se
Thell, Angelica Study counsellor +46 31 7864445 angelica.thell@gu.se
Dalli, Cem Mert Database supervisor +46 31 7864447 cem.mert.dalli@gu.se
Ekengren Oscarsson, Henrik Professor +46 31 7864666 henrik.oscarsson@pol.gu.se
Hinnfors, Jonas Professor +46 31 7864672 jonas.hinnfors@pol.gu.se
Dahlberg, Stefan Senior lecturer +46 31 7864686 stefan.dahlberg@pol.gu.se
Oskarson, Maria Professor +46 31 7864687 maria.oskarson@pol.gu.se
Evertsson, Kajsa Study administrator +46 31 7864729 kajsa.evertsson@gu.se
Persson, Anna Senior lecturer +46 31 7864947 anna.persson@pol.gu.se
Sabanic, Dalila Degree programme coordinator +46 31 7864973 dalila.sabanic@gu.se
Wikehult, Tove Degree programme coordinator +46 31 7864973 tove.wikehult@gu.se
Povitkina, Marina Postdoctor +46 31 7865059 marina.povitkina@gu.se
Martinsson, Johan Senior lecturer +46 31 7865148 johan.martinsson@pol.gu.se
Bågenholm, Andreas Senior lecturer +46 31 7865196 andreas.bagenholm@pol.gu.se
Ekengren, Ann-Marie Professor, Deputy Head +46 31 7865197 ann-marie.ekengren@pol.gu.se
Andreasson, Ingrid Study administrator +46 31 7865542 ingrid.andreasson@gu.se
Bendz, Anna Senior lecturer, Director of Studies +46 31 7865697 anna.bendz@pol.gu.se
Niklasson, Birgitta Senior lecturer +46 31 7865844 birgitta.niklasson@pol.gu.se
Hartmann, Felix Doctoral student +46 31 7865937 felix.hartmann@gu.se
Tannenberg, Marcus Doctoral student +46 31 7865937 marcus.tannenberg@gu.se
Larsson, Olof Researcher +46 31 7865938 olof.g.larsson@gu.se
Dahlström, Carl Professor +46 31 7865995 carl.dahlstrom@pol.gu.se
Lapuente Gine, Victor Professor +46 31 7866138 victor.lapuente@pol.gu.se
Hyde-Price, Adrian Professor +46 31 7866145 adrian.hyde-price@gu.se
Johansson, Alice Degree programme coordinator +46 31 7866356 alice.johansson@gu.se
Sundell, Anders Senior lecturer +46 31 7866359 anders.sundell@pol.gu.se
Polk, Jonathan Senior lecturer +46 31 7866360 jonathan.polk@gu.se
Alvarado, Natalia Database supervisor +46 31 7866443 natalia.alvarado@gu.se
Lust, Ellen Professor +46 31 7866534 ellen.lust@gu.se
Broms, Rasmus Researcher +46 31 7866627 rasmus.broms@pol.gu.se
Nistotskaya, Marina Senior lecturer +46 31 7866691 marina.nistotskaya@gu.se
Xezonakis, Georgios Senior lecturer +46 31 7866692 georgios.xezonakis@gu.se
Lundell, Anna-Karin Communications officer +46 31 7866693 anna-karin.lundell@gu.se
Jonasson, Ann-Kristin Senior lecturer +46 31 7866694 ann-kristin.jonasson@gu.se
Sohlberg, Angelica Research administrator +46 31 7866695 angie.sohlberg@gu.se

Showing 101 - 150 of 157

Showing 21 - 30 of 3786

2019

The political recruitment of women: Why media matters
Amanda Haraldsson, Lena Wängnerud
La participación ciudadana como pilar del estado democrático ed. Manuel Carrasco Durán & Blanca Rodríguez Ruiz, Thomson Reuters, Chapter in book 2019
Chapter in book

Röst(D)elning i Göteborg 2018
Maria Solevid, Henrik Oscarsson
Ingen kommer undan kulturen, Göteborg, SOM-institutet, Göteborgs universitet, Chapter in book 2019
Chapter in book

Can Leaders Motivate Citizens to Be Good Losers? – A de-biasing experiment
Peter Esaiasson, Sveinung Arnesen, Hannah Werner
77th Annual MPSA Conference, Chicago, USA, Conference contribution 2019
Conference contribution

Styrning genom återrapporteringskrav och en ständigt återkommande detaljreglering inom Arbetsförmedlingen
Jenny De Fine Licht, Jon Pierre
Granskningssamhället: offentliga verksamheter under lupp, Lund, Studentlitteratur, Chapter in book 2019
Chapter in book

Rethinking the D'Hondt method
Juraj Medzihorsky
Political Research Exchange: An ECPR Journal, Journal article 2019
Journal article

Parties, Civil Society, and the Deterrence of Democratic Defection
M. Bernhard, A. Hicken, C. Reenock, Staffan I. Lindberg
Studies in Comparative International Development, Journal article 2019
Journal article

Showing 21 - 30 of 3786

Page Manager: Webbredaktionen|Last update: 10/3/2017
Share:

The University of Gothenburg uses cookies to provide you with the best possible user experience. By continuing on this website, you approve of our use of cookies.  What are cookies?