Till startsida
Sitemap
To content Read more about how we use cookies on gu.se

Department of Political Science

at Faculty of Social Sciences

Department of Political Science
PO Box 711
SE405 30 Göteborg
Delivery address: Sprängkullsgatan 19
Visiting address: Sprängkullsgatan 19, 411 23 Göteborg

Web Page: www.pol.gu.se
Email: stats@pol.gu.se

Head of Department: Mikael Gilljam

About the unit

The Department of Political Science at the University of Gothenburg consists of around 80 researchers and instructors and 25 doctoral students. There are 1400 students each year participating in our courses and programmes.

We offer courses in political science, public administration and social studies, as well as courses within the Program of European Studies. The research profile of the department includes a focus on for example electoral behaviour and electoral studies, public administration, international politics and political ideas, democracy, corruption, large scale collective action and governance.

 

Please visit our web page for further information: www.pol.gu.se WELCOME!

Latest publications

On revolutions
A. M. Leroi, B. Lambert, M. Mauch, M. Papadopoulou, S. Ananiadou et al.
Palgrave Communications, Journal article 2020
Journal article

Democracy Promotion in an Age of Democratic Backsliding
Ellen Lust, David Waldner
Democracy and Autocracy Section, American Political Science Association - Weiser Center for Emerging Democracies, Magazine article 2020
Magazine article

People

Showing 51 - 100 of 159

Name Title Phone Email
Lust, Ellen Professor +46 31 7866534 ellen.lust@gu.se
Metheney, Erica Statistician +46 31 7863353 erica.metheney@gu.se
Hoxha, Eva Doctoral student +46 31 7861113 eva.hoxha@gu.se
Nilsson, Eva Study counsellor +46 31 7861189 studentcounselling@pol.gu.se
Irgil, Ezgi Doctoral student ezgi.irgil@gu.se
Robertson, Felicia Doctoral student +46 31 7861113 felicia.robertson@gu.se
Dwinger, Felix Doctoral student felix.dwinger@gu.se
Hartmann, Felix Doctoral student +46 31 7865937 felix.hartmann@gu.se
Johansson, Folke +46 31 7861237 folke.johansson@pol.gu.se
Boräng, Frida Senior lecturer +46 31 7862694 frida.borang@pol.gu.se
Nilsson, Frida Doctoral student +46 31 7863446 frida.nilsson.2@gu.se
Hindle, Garry Degree programme coordinator +46 31 7866912 garry.hindle@gu.se
Off, Gefjon Doctoral student gefjon.off@gu.se
Xezonakis, Georgios Senior lecturer +46 31 7866692 georgios.xezonakis@gu.se
Duus-Otterström, Göran Professor goran.duus-otterstrom@pol.gu.se
Falkemark, Gunnar Professor emeritus gunnar.falkemark@pol.gu.se
Olofsdotter Stensöta, Helena Professor +46 31 7861317 helena.stensota@pol.gu.se
Friberg-Fernros, Henrik Senior lecturer +46 31 7861231 henrik.friberg-fernros@pol.gu.se
Ekengren Oscarsson, Henrik Professor +46 31 7864666 henrik.oscarsson@pol.gu.se
Andreasson, Ingrid Study administrator +46 31 7865542 ingrid.andreasson@gu.se
Sohlberg, Jacob Researcher +46 31 7863553 jacob.sohlberg@gu.se
Ahlbom, Jakob Associate researcher +46 31 7864075 jakob.ahlbom@gu.se
Turvall, Jan Lecturer +46 31 7861188 jan.turvall@pol.gu.se
Schwenk, Jana Doctoral student jana.schwenk@gu.se
Reifler, Jason Professor, gäst jason.reifler.2@gu.se
Lachapelle, Jean Postdoctor jean.lachapelle@gu.se
Martinsson, Johan Senior lecturer +46 31 7865148 johan.martinsson@pol.gu.se
Kviberg, Johanna Study administrator +46 31 7861184 johanna.kviberg@gu.se
von Römer, Johannes Database supervisor +46 31 7866961 johannes.von.roemer@gu.se
Pierre, Jon Professor +46 31 7861246 jon.pierre@pol.gu.se
Hinnfors, Jonas Professor +46 31 7864672 jonas.hinnfors@pol.gu.se
Polk, Jonathan Senior lecturer +46 31 7866360 jonathan.polk@gu.se
Magnusson, Josefine Associate researcher josefine.magnusson@gu.se
Pernes, Josefine Degree programme coordinator +46 31 7866912 josefine.pernes@gu.se
Runeson, Julia Associate researcher julia.runeson@gu.se
Medzihorsky, Juraj Postdoctor juraj.medzihorsky@gu.se
Evertsson, Kajsa Study administrator +46 31 7864729 kajsa.evertsson@gu.se
Andersson, Karin Education officer +46 31 7861991 karin.andersson@pol.gu.se
Kao, Kristen Researcher +46 31 7863353 kristen.kao@gu.se
Lungu, Laura Doctoral student +46 31 7864076 laura.lungu@gu.se
Caspers, Lena Research administrator +46 31 7862792 lena.caspers@gu.se
Wängnerud, Lena Professor, Representive Democracy. Parliamentary Studies. Gender Studies +46 31 7861868 lena.wangnerud@pol.gu.se
Lundqvist, Lennart J Professor emeritus lennart.lundqvist@pol.gu.se
Eriksson, Lina Senior lecturer +46 31 7861151 lina.eriksson@gu.se
Berg, Linda Senior lecturer +46 31 7864062 linda.berg@pol.gu.se
Berg, Linda Senior lecturer, Director of Studies +46 31 7864062 linda.berg@pol.gu.se
Gastaldi, Lisa Associate researcher lisa.gastaldi@gu.se
Aggestam, Lisbeth Senior lecturer +46 31 7866696 lisbeth.aggestam@gu.se
Aggestam, Lisbeth Senior lecturer lisbeth.aggestam@gu.se
Christensen, Love Doctoral student +46 31 7863086 love.christensen@gu.se

Showing 51 - 100 of 159

Showing 3701 - 3710 of 3798

2002

De vinner förtroende på sänkta löner
Birgitta Niklasson
Göteborgs-Posten, Magazine article 2002
Magazine article

Personvalet – det kom, det sågs det…
Patrik Öhberg
Nordiska statsvetarförbundets årsmöte, Aalborg , Conference contribution 2002
Conference contribution

Kampen om tiden. En undersökning av konfliktlinjerna i frågan om arbetstidsförkortning
Helena Rohdén
NOPSA XIII Nordiske Statskundskabskongres. CD-ROM, Conference contribution 2002
Conference contribution

Könsskillnader i politiken - mönstren består
Maria Oskarson, Helena Rohdén
Det våras för politiken. Red: Holmberg, Sören & Lennart Weibull, University of Gothenburg, Chapter in book 2002
Chapter in book

Femton år av arbetslöshet
Johan Martinsson
i Holmberg, S. och Weibull, L. (red.) Det våras för politiken. Trettiotvå artiklar om politik, medier och samhäller. SOM-rapport nr 30. SOM-institutet., Göteborg, University of Gothenburg, Chapter in book 2002
Chapter in book

2001

Confronting the Challenges Facing Palestinian Youth
Ellen Lust
RAND Corporation, Working paper 2001
Working paper

The Decline of Jordanian Political Parties: Myth or Reality?
Ellen Lust
International Journal of Middle East Studies, Journal article 2001
Journal article

Lågt valdeltagande
Per Hedberg, Henrik Oscarsson, Martin Bennulf
Holmberg S, Hedberg P, Oscarsson H, Bennulf M, Kumlin S, Oskarson M, Lindahl R och Brothén M. Europaopinionen. Göteborgs universitet. Statsvetenskapliga institutionen, Chapter in book 2001
Chapter in book

Vindkraft i medvind
Per Hedberg
Holmberg Sören och Weibull Lennart (red). Land, Du välsignade. Göteborgs universitet. SOM-institutet., Chapter in book 2001
Chapter in book

Showing 3701 - 3710 of 3798

Page Manager: Webbredaktionen|Last update: 10/3/2017
Share:

The University of Gothenburg uses cookies to provide you with the best possible user experience. By continuing on this website, you approve of our use of cookies.  What are cookies?