Till startsida
Sitemap
To content Read more about how we use cookies on gu.se

Department of Political Science

at Faculty of Social Sciences

Department of Political Science
PO Box 711
SE405 30 Göteborg
Delivery address: Sprängkullsgatan 19
Visiting address: Sprängkullsgatan 19, 411 23 Göteborg

Web Page: www.pol.gu.se
Email: stats@pol.gu.se

Head of Department: Mikael Gilljam

About the unit

The Department of Political Science at the University of Gothenburg consists of around 80 researchers and instructors and 25 doctoral students. There are 1400 students each year participating in our courses and programmes.

We offer courses in political science, public administration and social studies, as well as courses within the Program of European Studies. The research profile of the department includes a focus on for example electoral behaviour and electoral studies, public administration, international politics and political ideas, democracy, corruption, large scale collective action and governance.

 

Please visit our web page for further information: www.pol.gu.se WELCOME!

Latest publications

On revolutions
A. M. Leroi, B. Lambert, M. Mauch, M. Papadopoulou, S. Ananiadou et al.
Palgrave Communications, Journal article 2020
Journal article

Democracy Promotion in an Age of Democratic Backsliding
Ellen Lust, David Waldner
Democracy and Autocracy Section, American Political Science Association - Weiser Center for Emerging Democracies, Magazine article 2020
Magazine article

People

Showing 51 - 100 of 160

Name Title Phone Email
Markstedt, Elias Doctoral student +46 31 7861113 elias.markstedt@gu.se
Markwat, Niels Doctoral student +46 31 7863446 niels.markwat@gu.se
Nilsson, Frida Doctoral student +46 31 7863446 frida.nilsson.2@gu.se
Off, Gefjon Doctoral student gefjon.off@gu.se
Robertson, Felicia Doctoral student +46 31 7861113 felicia.robertson@gu.se
Rydén, Oskar Doctoral student oskar.ryden@gu.se
Schwenk, Jana Doctoral student jana.schwenk@gu.se
Sorak, Nicholas Doctoral student +46 31 7861117 nicholas.sorak@gu.se
Tannenberg, Marcus Doctoral student +46 31 7865937 marcus.tannenberg@gu.se
Tengs, Elise Doctoral student +46 31 7864076 elise.tengs@gu.se
Tyrberg, Maria Doctoral student maria.tyrberg@gu.se
Varraich, Aiysha Doctoral student aiysha.varraich@pol.gu.se
Wiman, Sofia Doctoral student +46 31 7863441 sofia.wiman@gu.se
Åsblad, Magnus Doctoral student +46 31 7861187 magnus.asblad@gu.se
Andersson, Karin Education officer +46 31 7861991 karin.andersson@pol.gu.se
Bågenfelt, Susanne Finance administrator +46 31 7866940 susanne.bagenfelt@gu.se
Björklund, Ola Finance officer +46 31 7861930 ola.bjorklund@gu.se
de Flon, Christin Human resources administrator +46 31 7863928 christin.de.flon@gu.se
Turvall, Jan Lecturer +46 31 7861188 jan.turvall@pol.gu.se
Hallberg, Carita Nurse carita.hallberg@gu.se
Drapalova, Eliska Postdoctor eliska.drapalova@gu.se
Kreft, Anne-Kathrin Postdoctor anne-kathrin.kreft@gu.se
Lachapelle, Jean Postdoctor jean.lachapelle@gu.se
Medzihorsky, Juraj Postdoctor juraj.medzihorsky@gu.se
Povitkina, Marina Postdoctor +46 31 7865059 marina.povitkina@gu.se
Rekker, Roderik Postdoctor +46 31 7861104 roderik.rekker@gu.se
Harring, Niklas Postdoctoral research fellow +46 31 7861223 niklas.harring@pol.gu.se
Bjereld, Ulf Professor +46 31 7861240 ulf.bjereld@pol.gu.se
Carlsson Jagers, Sverker Professor +46 31 7861230 sverker.jagers@pol.gu.se
Dahlström, Carl Professor +46 31 7865995 carl.dahlstrom@pol.gu.se
Demker, Marie Professor +46 31 7861242 marie.demker@gu.se
Duus-Otterström, Göran Professor goran.duus-otterstrom@pol.gu.se
Ekengren, Ann-Marie Professor, Deputy Head +46 31 7865197 ann-marie.ekengren@pol.gu.se
Ekengren Oscarsson, Henrik Professor +46 31 7864666 henrik.oscarsson@pol.gu.se
Esaiasson, Peter Professor +46 31 7861222 peter.esaiasson@pol.gu.se
Gilljam, Mikael Professor, Head of Department +46 31 7861221 mikael.gilljam@pol.gu.se
Hinnfors, Jonas Professor +46 31 7864672 jonas.hinnfors@pol.gu.se
Hyde-Price, Adrian Professor +46 31 7866145 adrian.hyde-price@gu.se
Lapuente Gine, Victor Professor +46 31 7866138 victor.lapuente@pol.gu.se
Lindberg, Staffan Ingemar Professor +46 31 7861226 staffan.i.lindberg@pol.gu.se
Lust, Ellen Professor +46 31 7866534 ellen.lust@gu.se
Olofsdotter Stensöta, Helena Professor +46 31 7861317 helena.stensota@pol.gu.se
Oskarson, Maria Professor +46 31 7864687 maria.oskarson@pol.gu.se
Pierre, Jon Professor +46 31 7861246 jon.pierre@pol.gu.se
Rothstein, Bo Professor, Deputy Head +46 31 7861224 bo.rothstein@pol.gu.se
Rothstein, Bo Professor +46 31 7861224 bo.rothstein@pol.gu.se
Sjöstedt, Martin Professor +46 31 7861864 martin.sjostedt@pol.gu.se
Towns, Ann Professor +46 31 7861153 ann.towns@gu.se
Wängnerud, Lena Professor, Representive Democracy. Parliamentary Studies. Gender Studies +46 31 7861868 lena.wangnerud@pol.gu.se
Falkemark, Gunnar Professor emeritus gunnar.falkemark@pol.gu.se

Showing 51 - 100 of 160

Showing 3651 - 3660 of 3798

2004

Kristdemokrater på båda sidor
Douglas Brommesson
Kampen om Euron, Göteborg, Statsvetenskapliga institutionen, Chapter in book 2004
Chapter in book

Det rättfärdiga kriget
Douglas Brommesson
Civitas, Stockholm, Magazine article 2004
Magazine article

Irakkriget och de kristna förhållningssätten
Douglas Brommesson, Henrik Friberg-Fernros
Signum, Stockholm, Magazine article 2004
Magazine article

2003

Political acceptance of road pricing: Goal conflicts in municipality decision making.
Lars-Olof Johansson, Mathias Gustafsson, Gunnar Falkemark, Tommy Gärling, Olof Johansson-Stenman
Acceptability of transport pricing strategies. J. S. B. Schlag (Ed.), Oxford, Elsevier, Chapter in book 2003
Chapter in book

Israeli Elections 2003: What Likud’s Victory Doesn’t Tell You
Ellen Lust
Yale Israel journal, Magazine article 2003
Magazine article

Kulmen nådd för vindkraftens medvind?
Per Hedberg
Holmberg Sören och Weibull Lennart (red). Fåfängans marknad. Göteborgs universitet. SOM-institutet., Chapter in book 2003
Chapter in book

Organisatoriska faktorers betydelse för långa sjukskrivningar i kommunen
Stefan Szücs, Örjan Hemström, Staffan Marklund
Arbete och hälsa, Magazine article 2003
Magazine article

Omsorgsnormers effekt på policyutveckling. Ett feministiskt perspektiv på policy studier
Helena Stensöta
Välfärdsstat i otakt, Malmö, Liber, Chapter in book 2003
Chapter in book

Showing 3651 - 3660 of 3798

Page Manager: Webbredaktionen|Last update: 10/3/2017
Share:

The University of Gothenburg uses cookies to provide you with the best possible user experience. By continuing on this website, you approve of our use of cookies.  What are cookies?