Till startsida
Sitemap
To content Read more about how we use cookies on gu.se

Contact form








 


Note! If you want an answer on a question you must specify your email address




Department of Political Science

at Faculty of Social Sciences

Department of Political Science
PO Box 711
SE405 30 Göteborg
Delivery address: Sprängkullsgatan 19
Visiting address: Sprängkullsgatan 19, 411 23 Göteborg

Web Page: www.pol.gu.se
Email: stats@pol.gu.se

Head of Department: Mikael Gilljam

About the unit

The Department of Political Science at the University of Gothenburg consists of around 80 researchers and instructors and 25 doctoral students. There are 1400 students each year participating in our courses and programmes.

We offer courses in political science, public administration and social studies, as well as courses within the Program of European Studies. The research profile of the department includes a focus on for example electoral behaviour and electoral studies, public administration, international politics and political ideas, democracy, corruption, large scale collective action and governance.

 

Please visit our web page for further information: www.pol.gu.se WELCOME!

Latest publications

Why the publicly funded solution is better equipped to provide democratic care ‘for all
Helena Olofsdotter Stensöta
Care, Ethics, Democratic Citizenship and the State, Palgrave Macmillan, Chapter in book 2020
Chapter in book

Quotas, the electoral system type and the election of young women
Daniel Stockemer, Aksel Sundström
Social Politics: International Studies in Gender, State and Society, Journal article 2020
Journal article

Individual-level differences in negativity biases in news selection
Sarah Bachleda, Fabian G. Neuner, Stuart Soroka, Lauren Guggenheim, Patrick Fournier et al.
Personality and Individual Differences, Journal article 2020
Journal article

Text as Data for Conflict Research: A Literature Survey
Seraphine Maerz, Cornelius Puschmann
Computational Conflict Research. Computational Social Sciences. Deutschmann E., Lorenz J., Nardin L., Natalini D., Wilhelm A. (eds), Cham, Springer, Chapter in book 2020
Chapter in book

Socioeconomic Contention in Post-2011 Egypt and Tunisia: A Comparison
Prisca Jöst, Jan-Philipp Vatthauer
Socioeconomic Protests in MENA and Latin America: Egypt and Tunisia in Interregional Comparison, Cham (Switzerland), Palgrave Macmillan, Chapter in book 2020
Chapter in book

Model based analysis of incomplete data
Tamas Rudas, Emese Verdes, Juraj Medzihorsky
Advances in Latent Class Analysis A Festschrift in Honor of C. Mitchell Dayton, Charlotte, NC, IAP, Chapter in book 2019
Chapter in book

Support for Swedish integration policies for immigrants: economic motivations and party preference
Constanza Sanhueza Petrarca, Marie Demker
Storm och stiltje : SOM-undersökningen 2018 / Ulrika Andersson, Björn Rönnerstrand, Patrik Öhberg & Annika Bergström (red), Göteborg, SOM-institutet, Göteborgs universitet, Chapter in book 2019
Chapter in book

People

Showing 1 - 50 of 155

Name Title Phone Email
Holmberg, Sören +46 31 7861227 soren.holmberg@pol.gu.se
Johansson, Folke +46 31 7861237 folke.johansson@pol.gu.se
Shaber-Twedt, Rose Administrative assistant +46 31 7864028 rose.shaber-twedt@gu.se
Ingelström, Anna-Karin Administrative manager, Administrativ chef, inst +46 31 7861190 anna-karin.ingelstrom@gu.se
Ahlbom, Jakob Associate researcher +46 31 7864075 jakob.ahlbom@gu.se
Andersson, Dennis Associate researcher dennis.andersson@gu.se
Attebo, Birgitta Associate researcher birgitta.attebo@gu.se
Eriksson, Ottilia Associate researcher ottilia.eriksson@gu.se
Gastaldi, Lisa Associate researcher lisa.gastaldi@gu.se
Grahn, Sandra Associate researcher sandra.grahn@gu.se
Hirndorf, Dominik Associate researcher dominik.hirndorf@gu.se
Karlsson, Clancy Associate researcher +46 31 7866722 clancy.karlsson@gu.se
Lundin, Simon Associate researcher simon.lundin@gu.se
Martinsson, Klara Associate researcher klara.martinsson@gu.se
Natsika, Natalia Associate researcher natalia.natsika@gu.se
Persson, Sara Associate researcher +46 31 7864123 sara.persson.2@gu.se
Runeson, Julia Associate researcher julia.runeson@gu.se
Wallin, Anton Associate researcher anton.wallin@gu.se
Akinyemi, Benjamin Communications officer benjamin.akinyemi@gu.se
Lundell, Anna-Karin Communications officer +46 31 7866693 anna-karin.lundell@gu.se
Alvarado, Natalia Database supervisor +46 31 7866443 natalia.alvarado@gu.se
Ilchenko, Nina Database supervisor nina.ilchenko@gu.se
Svensson, Richard Database supervisor +46 31 7861307 richard.svensson@gu.se
von Römer, Johannes Database supervisor +46 31 7866961 johannes.von.roemer@gu.se
Alizada, Nazifa Degree programme coordinator +46 31 7863043 nazifa.alizada@gu.se
Hindle, Garry Degree programme coordinator +46 31 7866912 garry.hindle@gu.se
Johansson, Alice Degree programme coordinator +46 31 7866356 alice.johansson@gu.se
Pernes, Josefine Degree programme coordinator +46 31 7866912 josefine.pernes@gu.se
Sabanic, Dalila Degree programme coordinator +46 31 7864973 dalila.sabanic@gu.se
Stepanova, Natalia Degree programme coordinator +46 31 7863043 natalia.stepanova@gu.se
Thorson, Maria Degree programme coordinator maria.thorson@pol.gu.se
Wikehult, Tove Degree programme coordinator +46 31 7864973 tove.wikehult@gu.se
Axelsson, Sofia Deputy chief analyst +46 31 7861197 sofia.axelsson@gu.se
Hedberg, Per Deputy chief analyst +46 31 7861199 per.hedberg@pol.gu.se
Mechkova, Valeriya Deputy chief analyst +46 31 7863291 valeriya.mechkova@gu.se
Oleskog Tryggvason, Per Deputy chief analyst per.oleskog.tryggvason@som.gu.se
Agerberg, Mattias Doctoral student +46 31 7861232 mattias.agerberg@gu.se
Carelli, Daniel Doctoral student +46 31 7861225 daniel.carelli@gu.se
Christensen, Love Doctoral student +46 31 7863086 love.christensen@gu.se
Davidovic, Dragana Doctoral student dragana.davidovic@gu.se
Dawson, Stephen Doctoral student +46 31 7861117 stephen.dawson@gu.se
Dwinger, Felix Doctoral student felix.dwinger@gu.se
Frödin Gruneau, Moa Doctoral student +46 31 7862984 moa.frodin.gruneau@gu.se
Gafuri, Adea Doctoral student adea.gafuri@gu.se
Hartmann, Felix Doctoral student +46 31 7865937 felix.hartmann@gu.se
Hoxha, Eva Doctoral student +46 31 7861113 eva.hoxha@gu.se
Irgil, Ezgi Doctoral student ezgi.irgil@gu.se
Jöst, Prisca Doctoral student prisca.jost@gu.se
Kavasoglu, Yaman Berker Doctoral student +46 31 7863441 berker.kavasoglu@gu.se
Linell, Amanda Doctoral student +46 31 7861845 amanda.linell@gu.se

Showing 1 - 50 of 155

Showing 21 - 30 of 3784

2019

Can Leaders Motivate Citizens to Be Good Losers? – A de-biasing experiment
Peter Esaiasson, Sveinung Arnesen, Hannah Werner
77th Annual MPSA Conference, Chicago, USA, Conference contribution 2019
Conference contribution

Styrning genom återrapporteringskrav och en ständigt återkommande detaljreglering inom Arbetsförmedlingen
Jenny De Fine Licht, Jon Pierre
Granskningssamhället: offentliga verksamheter under lupp, Lund, Studentlitteratur, Chapter in book 2019
Chapter in book

Rethinking the D'Hondt method
Juraj Medzihorsky
Political Research Exchange: An ECPR Journal, Journal article 2019
Journal article

Parties, Civil Society, and the Deterrence of Democratic Defection
M. Bernhard, A. Hicken, C. Reenock, Staffan I. Lindberg
Studies in Comparative International Development, Journal article 2019
Journal article

Governing transboundary commons in Africa: the emergence and challenges of the Kavango–Zambezi Treaty
Amanda Linell, Martin Sjöstedt, Aksel Sundström
International Environmental Agreements: Politics, Law and Economics, Journal article 2019
Journal article

Varieties and Functions of Institutions
Lina Eriksson
Analyse & Kritik. Zeitschrift für Sozialtheorie, Journal article 2019
Journal article

Showing 21 - 30 of 3784

Page Manager: Webbredaktionen|Last update: 10/3/2017
Share:

The University of Gothenburg uses cookies to provide you with the best possible user experience. By continuing on this website, you approve of our use of cookies.  What are cookies?