Till startsida
Sitemap
To content Read more about how we use cookies on gu.se

Contact form








 


Note! If you want an answer on a question you must specify your email address




Department of Political Science

at Faculty of Social Sciences

Department of Political Science
PO Box 711
SE405 30 Göteborg
Delivery address: Sprängkullsgatan 19
Visiting address: Sprängkullsgatan 19, 411 23 Göteborg

Web Page: www.pol.gu.se
Email: stats@pol.gu.se

Head of Department: Mikael Gilljam

About the unit

The Department of Political Science at the University of Gothenburg consists of around 80 researchers and instructors and 25 doctoral students. There are 1400 students each year participating in our courses and programmes.

We offer courses in political science, public administration and social studies, as well as courses within the Program of European Studies. The research profile of the department includes a focus on for example electoral behaviour and electoral studies, public administration, international politics and political ideas, democracy, corruption, large scale collective action and governance.

 

Please visit our web page for further information: www.pol.gu.se WELCOME!

Latest publications

Text as Data for Conflict Research: A Literature Survey
Seraphine Maerz, Cornelius Puschmann
Deutschmann E., Lorenz J., Nardin L., Natalini D., Wilhelm A. (eds) Computational Conflict Research. Computational Social Sciences, Cham, Springer, Chapter in book 2020
Chapter in book

Socioeconomic Contention in Post-2011 Egypt and Tunisia: A Comparison
Prisca Jöst, Jan-Philipp Vatthauer
Socioeconomic Protests in MENA and Latin America: Egypt and Tunisia in Interregional Comparison, Cham (Switzerland), Palgrave Macmillan, Chapter in book 2020
Chapter in book

Don't cry for me Britannia: The resilience of the European Union to Brexit
N. Huhe, Daniel Naurin, R. Thomson
European Union Politics, Journal article 2019
Journal article

The political recruitment of women: Why media matters
Amanda Haraldsson, Lena Wängnerud
La participación ciudadana como pilar del estado democrático ed. Manuel Carrasco Durán & Blanca Rodríguez Ruiz, Thomson Reuters, Chapter in book 2019
Chapter in book

Why women in parliament reduce levels of corruption. The indirect approach
Lena Wängnerud
Prepared for delivery at the 115th Annual Meeting of the American Political Science Association, August 29-September 1, 2019, in Washington, DC , Conference paper 2019
Conference paper

Going with the flow? On citizens’ support for inter-municipal collective action for drinking water risk prevention in an upstream-downstream setting
Anna Bendz, Sverker C. Jagers
Presented at Nordic Environmental Social Science Conference (NESS), Luleå, juni 2019, Conference contribution 2019
Conference contribution

People

Showing 1 - 50 of 152

Name Title Phone Email
Holmberg, Sören +46 31 7861227 soren.holmberg@pol.gu.se
Johansson, Folke +46 31 7861237 folke.johansson@pol.gu.se
Shaber-Twedt, Rose Administrative assistant +46 31 7864028 rose.shaber-twedt@gu.se
Ingelström, Anna-Karin Administrative manager, Administrativ chef, inst +46 31 7861190 anna-karin.ingelstrom@gu.se
Ahlbom, Jakob Associate researcher +46 31 7864075 jakob.ahlbom@gu.se
Andersson, Dennis Associate researcher dennis.andersson@gu.se
Attebo, Birgitta Associate researcher birgitta.attebo@gu.se
Gastaldi, Lisa Associate researcher lisa.gastaldi@gu.se
Grahn, Sandra Associate researcher sandra.grahn@gu.se
Hirndorf, Dominik Associate researcher dominik.hirndorf@gu.se
Karlsson, Clancy Associate researcher +46 31 7866722 clancy.karlsson@gu.se
Lundin, Simon Associate researcher simon.lundin@gu.se
Martinsson, Klara Associate researcher klara.martinsson@gu.se
Natsika, Natalia Associate researcher natalia.natsika@gu.se
Persson, Sara Associate researcher +46 31 7864123 sara.persson.2@gu.se
Akinyemi, Benjamin Communications officer benjamin.akinyemi@gu.se
Lundell, Anna-Karin Communications officer +46 31 7866693 anna-karin.lundell@gu.se
Alvarado, Natalia Database supervisor +46 31 7866443 natalia.alvarado@gu.se
Ilchenko, Nina Database supervisor nina.ilchenko@gu.se
Metheney, Erica Database supervisor +46 31 7863353 erica.metheney@gu.se
Svensson, Richard Database supervisor +46 31 7861307 richard.svensson@gu.se
von Römer, Johannes Database supervisor +46 31 7866961 johannes.von.roemer@gu.se
Alizada, Nazifa Degree programme coordinator nazifa.alizada@gu.se
Hindle, Garry Degree programme coordinator garry.hindle@gu.se
Johansson, Alice Degree programme coordinator +46 31 7866356 alice.johansson@gu.se
Pernes, Josefine Degree programme coordinator +46 31 7866912 josefine.pernes@gu.se
Sabanic, Dalila Degree programme coordinator +46 31 7864973 dalila.sabanic@gu.se
Stepanova, Natalia Degree programme coordinator +46 31 7863043 natalia.stepanova@gu.se
Thorson, Maria Degree programme coordinator maria.thorson@pol.gu.se
Wikehult, Tove Degree programme coordinator +46 31 7864973 tove.wikehult@gu.se
Axelsson, Sofia Deputy chief analyst +46 31 7861197 sofia.axelsson@gu.se
Hedberg, Per Deputy chief analyst +46 31 7861199 per.hedberg@pol.gu.se
Mechkova, Valeriya Deputy chief analyst +46 31 7863291 valeriya.mechkova@gu.se
Oleskog Tryggvason, Per Deputy chief analyst per.oleskog.tryggvason@som.gu.se
Agerberg, Mattias Doctoral student +46 31 7861232 mattias.agerberg@gu.se
Carelli, Daniel Doctoral student +46 31 7861225 daniel.carelli@gu.se
Christensen, Love Doctoral student +46 31 7863086 love.christensen@gu.se
Davidovic, Dragana Doctoral student dragana.davidovic@gu.se
Dawson, Stephen Doctoral student +46 31 7861117 stephen.dawson@gu.se
Dwinger, Felix Doctoral student felix.dwinger@gu.se
Frödin Gruneau, Moa Doctoral student +46 31 7862984 moa.frodin.gruneau@gu.se
Gafuri, Adea Doctoral student adea.gafuri@gu.se
Hartmann, Felix Doctoral student +46 31 7865937 felix.hartmann@gu.se
Hoxha, Eva Doctoral student +46 31 7861113 eva.hoxha@gu.se
Irgil, Ezgi Doctoral student ezgi.irgil@gu.se
Jöst, Prisca Doctoral student prisca.jost@gu.se
Kavasoglu, Yaman Berker Doctoral student +46 31 7863441 berker.kavasoglu@gu.se
Kreft, Anne-Kathrin Doctoral student +46 31 7861232 anne-kathrin.kreft@gu.se
Linell, Amanda Doctoral student +46 31 7861845 amanda.linell@gu.se
Lungu, Laura Doctoral student +46 31 7864076 laura.lungu@gu.se

Showing 1 - 50 of 152

Showing 21 - 30 of 3704

2019

Welfare State Regimes and Caseworkers’ Problem Explanation
Marie Östergaard Möller, Helena Olofsdotter Stensöta
Administration & Society, Journal article 2019
Journal article

Showing 21 - 30 of 3704

Page Manager: Webbredaktionen|Last update: 10/3/2017
Share:

The University of Gothenburg uses cookies to provide you with the best possible user experience. By continuing on this website, you approve of our use of cookies.  What are cookies?